Why is it that I feel very SUMMERY, all of a sudden?
I mean, the weather's gotten nicer (well, apparently...), and the air is quite... Greasy, I suppose. Very thick, and sticky.
Ych.
But I've only done ONE exam, with SIX left to go. Even after those, I don't REALLY finish in college for another twenty or so days.
I can't even crack open the shorts like I used to a few years ago, because I sweat like a pig, and, frankly, sweat and light materials - actually, pretty much ANY materials... - don't mix too well.
Anyway... Ramble-rant over.
I found out today that it would be entirely possible for me to join the Medical Unit of the TA by Morfa Stadium, and STILL learn to drive a HGV (even though the timeframe is SERIOUSLY shot, thanks to my mother...), and someone I know quite well - and respect even more (he read Music at King's College, Cambridge...) is a member.
Plans are already underway to arrange some REAL organ practice over the holiday, which is pretty darn snazzy.
I've pretty much resigned myself to bad exam results. I have nobody to blame but myself - I've done NO work. Every time I've said I'm revising, it's a full-blown bloody lie.
I'll take it as it comes, I suppose, and live with the aftermath.
Anyway, I hope your exams are going/will go as well as any exams can.
The best of luck with them.
End.
No comments:
Post a Comment