Tuesday, 25 May 2010

A little worried...

Well.
Fat bastard that I am, I've just discovered that I'm too fat - waist-wise - to join the TA, or the RA, and my BMI's too high.
Apparently, the maximum waist size is 37", and the maximum BMI is 32.
I'm above these. Not hugely, but enough.
"Fat, fat, fat, fat, fat, fatty, fat, fat," to quote The Producers.

Hence, I have decided upon an extreme regime to ensure that I'm closer to being able to join, and will hopefully be givven a little slack (no pun intended).

i. EAT LESS. MUCH, MUCH, MUCH LESS.
ii. DRINK MORE WATER. MUCH, MUCH, MUCH MORE.
iii. DO PUSH- AND SIT-UPS EVERY NIGHT (10 reps, 10 times each).
iv. DO WEIGHTS - 30MINS EVERY MORNING AND EVERY NIGHT, WITH 5kg WEIGHTS (15 reps, alternating sides, 10 times each).
v. I'm GOING to start swimming and cycling regularly too, when I can. However, since I need to ditch a pile of weight by the 9th of June (hopefully...), this probably won't have started by then.

I'm determined to do this, because I haven't really succeeded with anything in my life.

I hope your exams are going well, and that they continue to do so.

EXAM TERMINATION COUNT-DOWN - 15 DAYS TO GO.

End.

3 comments:

  1. You have succeeded in things, you silly boy! xD

    Going vegetarian was the best thing I did for my weight, and I didn't even plan on it happening. Although I did gain half a stone when I ate only chocolate for 3 weeks... My waist is about 26" and I want it smaller, and I want the proportions to mess up, but Pa knows this so has refused to help me look for a proper boned corset that can do some permanent damage, like Dite von Teese has done!

    "The kids are all fucked up" to quote Cobra Starship! xD

    ReplyDelete
  2. I have? =/ Got to say, I missed that.

    Really? :)
    :L Chocolate will do that to you. :P
    Aye... I have to say, I don't entirely agree with corsets. I mean, I think it's entirely up to people to do as they wish, but if you were MY daughter, I don't think I'd let you either.
    Still though... Maybe I should get a corset... Hmmm... *opens Google...*
    ;)

    xD We are indeed. (Y)

    ReplyDelete
  3. Yeah. I do understand why I can't get a corset. That's why I haven't blogged a huge rant about it! xD

    ReplyDelete